Shopping Haul ~ LUSH & The Body Shop ~ Christmas 2016

Today I have decided that I want to haul all of the products which I got from The Body Shop and LUSH, with the money that I received for Christmas this year.

First I will start off with the LUSH products I got. As some of you may know, LUSH only have one or two sales a year, their most known being Boxing Day, where thousands of Lushies across the globe go online, or to their local store. To get their hands on half price Christmas products, or products made before a certain date. This year I decided to try online, as I was with family all day, but the website was um well… Shocking. I was in a queue from 8 in the morning until around 9 at night. Just as I got onto the site, I added the items I wanted to my basket, bare in mind that many of the products had already sold out. And just as I go to pay, the products went back to full price, making my order around £80. It is fair to say that I was annoyed, and that I didn’t go through with the order.
Yesterday, I did go into my local store, and they did have some products left on the sale, they were soaps and lip products.

This leads onto the first product, Santa’s Postbox Soap. To me this product is very Tropical scented, which is great for both cold and hot weathers. The color of the soap is various colors, but my piece was red. I feel that this will be a great soap for the time when we go from colder to hotter weather, and I cannot wait to use it!
I also managed to grab a similar sized piece of Snow Castle soap for my mom, as she loves the scent of the product.
I managed to get both of these soaps for just under £5.00.

I then went to the non sale items and picked up two bath bombs.

The first being Dragons Egg, this has a place in my heart as it was the very first product I tried from LUSH. I also love the tropical scent that the bath bomb gives off in your bath. When this bath bomb gets placed into your bath, it will start popping and crackling, and basically creates your very own firework display.

I also picked up Lava Lamp, which is a newer bath bomb, which has the most gorgeous scent. Which to me, smells like chocolate orange, (maybe that is just because I cannot stop thinking about food?) But it also has a beautiful orange color, with 3 purple inserts, these inserts are bath melts/oils which are great for softening and moisturizing the skin. These two colors together, form the beautiful Lava Lamp effect.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now onto The Body Shop, which is my latest obsession. The products have really great scents which last on you for the whole day and look gorgeous in their packaging.

After failing with the LUSH online Boxing Day sales, I decided to check what The Body Shop had on offer, they had a great sale on offer. So I decided to order my first ever products from The Body Shop. The box arrived and I opened the package to see pure beauty.

The first product is, Blueberry Shower Gel, this product smells like fresh Blueberry and has the most gorgeous color. The scent also lasts on your body for a long time. I can understand why so many people love this product.

The next product is the Vanilla Chai Shower Gel, this product has the gorgeous scent of Vanilla (obviously). The color and packaging of this product is beautiful to the eye and once again, the scent lasts a long time. One thing I love about this product is that they use Vanilla Extract from Madagascar, which shows that they use fresh ingredients, which are great for the skin.

The next product is the Spiced Apple Shower Gel, this product has the scent of fresh green apples and cinnamon. Two of my favorite scents in the world. This product has the color of green and is a prefect Christmas product. Once again the product scent lasts a long time, meaning you will smell fresh throughout the day. I ordered two of these online, as I knew I would love this product. The apple fruit extract used in this product is from the Italian Alps, once again showing the companies use of fresh ingredients.

The last shower gel from this order was the Early-Harvest Raspberry Shower Gel. This product uses Raspberry fruit extract to create the sharp scent of Raspberry. This product is definitely the strongest scent of all of the shower gels which I own from The Body Shop, the scent lasts a long time on the skin, and doesn’t even fade throughout the day. The gorgeous pink color of the gel makes the product look amazing on the shelves in store and on the website. I really hope they continue making this product for a long time.

I also picked up some Lip Balms, in the flavors Frosted Berries and Spiced Apple. These are two of the best Lip Balms that I have ever used. The flavor lasts on your lips for a very long time, as well as them moisturizing your lips and keeping them fresh. I definitely think that both The Body Shop and LUSH’s lip products are amazing for your lips.
Out of these two Lip Balms, Frosted Berries is my favorite. I just love the flavor that the Balm lets out on your lips. I also picked up the Vanilla Chai Lip Balm for my mom, as she loves most things Vanilla!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Then yesterday, as well as going into my local LUSH, I also went into my local Body Shop’s, as we have two in the same town. I managed to pick up some amazing products at some amazing prices.

First I picked up, the Spiced Apple Mini Set. This includes the Spiced Apple Shower Gel, The Spiced Apple Body Butter and a free bath lily. This was on sale for such a cheap price and I couldn’t resist it! As it includes one of my favorite Shower Gels, and a Body Butter with the same scent. I cannot wait to try out the Body Butter, as I have never tried one from the Body Shop.

I then picked up another Early-Harvest Raspberry Shower Gel. This one is slightly different to the one I ordered online, as it has a different bottle. Maybe they are in the process of changing them to the bottles with the black lids, as I believe they have had the smaller white lids for a long time? I hope they are as I prefer the bottles with the black lids. I picked up another one of these as this is without a doubt, my favorite Shower Gel at the moment.

I then picked up the Early-Harvest Raspberry Perfume/Body Spray. I couldn’t find this product online, so I was so happy when I found this in the store. This product has exactly the same scent as the shower gel, but even stronger. Which is absolute perfection. The bottle is quite small, but I can imagine it lasting a very long time. I will definitely be buying some more of these in the future.

I also picked up the Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel. I have recently been obsessed with Pink Grapefruit scents. Ever since I picked up the Pink Grapefruit Daily Scrub from Neutrogena, which by the way, is amazing. And when I saw this in the shop, it went straight into my basket. This has such a strong scent, which I can tell will last a long time. I think this is one of the love or hate scents, as I love it but others hate it. I hope these will be continually made! Along with this I bought some Coconut Shower Gel for my Mom who adores everything Coconut Scented.

I then got the Vineyard Peach Body Mist, this is one of the best scents in the whole shop in my opinion. It has stayed on my body all day long and carried on into the late evening. This is the perfect Body Mist in my opinion, it is a perfect size, and a perfect scent. I was so tempted to buy more products in this range, due to the beautiful, long lasting scent. But I had to stop myself, before I bought too much!

The next product is a little different to all of the others, as its for your face. Its the Mattifying Day Cream, made from Seaweed. This cream is made to obviously give your face the Matte look and feel. Which is what I love. I use the Magical Moringa Moisturizer, which provides you with a great Matte feel for your face. And now using this will give me the ultimate Matte feel. I saw many other Seaweed/Oil Presentation products in store, so I will be picking those up in the future.

The last product is the Spiced Apple Shimmer Mist. This is just pure amazingness. This has the amazing Spiced Apple scent, which by now. You should know I love. But then this product, goes the step further. And provides you with a gorgeous shimmer. LIKE WHAT. This shimmer lasts on you for the whole day, giving you the most beautiful sparkle. The scent lasts on you for such a long time, letting off a wonderful smell of Green Apples and Cinnamon. Defiantly one of my favorite buys.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The last thing I want to quickly do is thank all of the staff at these shops.
LUSH Leicester have hired such amazing staff for all year round, all of whom provide you with such great enthusiasm, and all have such great knowledge of the products. But the Christmas staff they have hired, are amazing. They have been such an amazing help to the staff and the customers and are always able to provide you with everything you need to know. So I just wanted to say thank you to all of the staff at Lush Leicester, and thank you for helping me with my work placement since March! ❤
I also want to say a thank you to the staff at both Body Shops, especially the one located inside the Highcross. The staff were also able to locate products quickly for you and answer any questions that you had. I had a great chat with one of the staff members called Jen. She made my first experience at the Body Shop such a memorable one! ❤

I hope you all have a great New Year, see you then ❤ xx

Leave a Reply

