Lord Of Misrule Shower Cream ~ Lush Review

So Halloween and Christmas is coming closer everyday, and I decided to review one of my favorite Lush products at this current moment. The Lord Of Misrule Shower Cream. This product is released around Halloween and Christmas time, but you can currently pick it up at the Oxford Street Store in London, which is how I picked up a bottle!

The Lord Of Misrule, has such a unique scent, which is unlike anything I have ever smelt before! The Lord Of Misrule shares it’s amazing and beautiful scent with some other Lush products which include: 14285022_1810161019228842_1825228687_o

  • Lord Of Misrule Bath Bomb
  • Monsters & Aliens FUN
  • Lord Of Misrule Perfume

And some other products, which may be released around the Christmas period!

I first experienced my first scent of Lord Of Misrule at Christmas 2015, at Lush in Leicester. Where I absolutely despised the scent, I honestly have no idea why! Personally, I think it was because I just wanted to get everything sweet and Snow Fairy Scented! So then I never managed to get a hold on any of the products, until a couple of months ago, I decided to look at a FUN bar called Monsters & Aliens. I smelt it, and died inside. It was so beautiful, so I instantly bought the product and decided to do some research on the product, only to find out that it’s part of the Lord Of Misrule Scent Family!!
Luckily, I went into the Oxford Street store in August and they had some Shower Creams, so I had to buy a bottle!

I believe I paid £4.95 for a 100g bottle, but trust me I will be buying a bigger one soon!!

Once on your skin, the scent will last for a long time! It will lather beautifully, which gives the green such a weird look and your skin, and will make you look like Elphaba from Wicked. No I don’t act out Defying Gravity in the shower 😉 It also makes your skin feel so soft, that you wouldn’t notice if you didn’t have a body lotion on!!

Now like most people, I am desperate to see what Lord Of Misrule Scented Products, we will get for Halloween and Christmas! I’m hoping for the Bath Bomb and maybe a Body Lotion??

Let me know down below in the comments, what Lord Of Misrule Scented Products, you want to see in the Halloween and Christmas Line-Up! Or any other products you would like to see 🙂

Josh x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

