It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover ~ Spoiler Free Review

It Ends With Us is Colleen Hoovers latest book which was released on 2nd August 2016 in the UK and US. It is my third Colleen Hoover book and my favorite yet! Her books just keep getting better and better!

13901984_1794779290767015_805819224_o

It Ends With Us is about a girl named Lily who has had a tough start to life, so she moves to Boston to start up her own business. She meets a boy named Ryle Kincaid, a gorgeous neurosurgeon. But her lovely thoughts about Ryle are shattered when Lily starts to remember Atlas Corrigan, the first boy she ever fell in love with, who comes back into her life.

As soon as I read the first page of this book, I knew I would love it. A thing which made me love the book so much, is that it has parts of Colleen’s personal life and even though it’s mostly the trigger warning parts. You could see the real life aspects showing through, which just made me burst into tears, every time I read the book.

I really enjoyed the book, all the characters were portrayed brilliantly, especially Atlas. I just never knew what was going to happen with his character which kept me reading the book so quick. Another character I want to talk about without spoiling the book is Allysa, I haven’t seen many people talk about her in non spoiler reviews. But Allysa’s character gave me so much happiness, because she was always there to help Lily, whenever she was ill or hurt or just not feeling good.

To put this in comparison with the other Colleen Hoover books I have read, the ratings go,

Confess ~ 5 Stars
November 9 ~ 5 Stars
It Ends With Us ~ 5 Stars

So really I love them all so much, but if I had to put them in order it would go It Ends With Us being my favorite, then November 9, and finally Confess (but still 5 Stars.) Despite November 9 being my favorite book of 2015, It Ends With Us isn’t my all time favorite of the year so far, but it is certainly in my top 5!
I am considering doing a Spoiler filled review for this book, so if you would like that, please let me know.

Josh x

 

 

3 thoughts on “It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover ~ Spoiler Free Review

  1. Kat says:

    I’ve read two of Hoover’s novels. I’ve been deciding whether or not to read a new one, as I’ve found many of them are hit-and-miss with me. Out of all the ones I haven’t read, this one seems the most interesting. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

